17 January 2011

New Weedeater Album

Simply put, Weedeater is fucking awesome. A premier group in this writer's humble opinion, and the fact that the one of them blew his big toe off with a shotgun a few months back only cements their status in my soul.
Not only is there a new record on the way, but there is a big time tour to follow. The album will be titled Jason... The Dragon, and will drop March 15 via Southern Lord. The shows start on February 18 in Wilmington, NC, and commence on the 26th of March in Savannah, GA. Stops of note include Baltimore on February 22, Philadelphia on February 23, and SXSW on March 18. ASG will be the openers from Feb. 18 to the 25th, and then Zoroaster joins for the remainder.
Tracklist for Jason... The Dragon below.

1. The Great Unfurling
2. Hammerhandle
3. Mancoon
4. Turkey Warlock
5. Jason....the Dragon
6. Palms and Opium
7. Long Gone
8. March of the Bipolar Bear
9. Homecoming
10. Whiskey Creek

(all via BV)

No comments:

Post a Comment