08 October 2012

The Babies - "Get Lost"

At just the right moment, news comes through the wire that The Babies will be releasing their second proper long-player on November 13 via Woodsist. The New York-based outfit counts Kevin Morby of Woods and Cassie Ramone of the Vivian Girls amongst its members, and already have last year's stellar  self-titled joint under their belts so it's totally understandable if this news stirs you up in the best sorts of ways. (Writer's Note: I count myself in this camp. I still spend many, many mornings listening to it while on the train ride to work.)
Anyway, the new record will be titled Our House on the Hill. Two jams, "Get Lost" and "Moonlight Mile" are below. Dig. They're going to tour to boot. The venue for the Philly gig is TBD, but here's hoping for The Church.
Order from Woodsist

(via BV)

No comments:

Post a Comment