27 November 2012

Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - 'Push the Sky Away'

As the sun rose for most, news screeched across the wire that Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds are preparing to release their fifteenth album. The latest edition to their storied discography will be titled Push The Sky Away, and will arrive in record stores on or about February 19th. "We No Who U R" will serve as our first taste of the record, and will be made available on Monday December 3rd. Today's announcement also included teaser footage of the band in the studio. It appears that the group are playing things fairly close to the chest based on the footage provided, but at the same time it's definite proof that a new album will be released soon. There are also may or may not be a song that is thiry minutes long. Video below along with the tracklist.

Push the Sky Away

1.) We No Who U R
2.) Wide Lovely Eyes
3.) Water's Edge
4.) Jubilee Street
5.) Mermaids
6.) We Real Cool
7.) Finishing Jubilee Street
8.) Higgs Boson Blues
9.) Push The Sky Away

(via Pitchfork)

No comments:

Post a Comment